Heart, and broken

I am marking today the loss of my best kitty friend – Sisko. He died a week ago, and I’m still not able to chat about it without tearing up. How Sisko the Cat King 1994-2013is it we can give our hearts so easily to a pet. What is the meaning of having pets in our lives? Why would I want to go through heartbreak again? I guess that is what makes us loving, nurturing beings … whether a cat or a human. I can tell you that when Sisko stretched out on my lap and reached up with a paw to pat me, he was saying he was supremely happy in my company. And I took that as a form of love.

About loricallister

A learner, trying to keep away from the tar pit at all times. Sassy, but not bossy. Girly but not fussy. I ponder, and sometimes I overthink. Is that so bad?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

